Text Size

  • Increase
  • Decrease
  • Normal

Current Size: 100%

Pharmacist

Pharmacist Section Leader 

Jason M. Kimbrel, RPH, PharmD, BCPS
Vice President of Clinical Services
HospiScript Services, LLC - Dublin, OH
JKIMBREL@hospiscript.com

Section Projects

  • In cooperation with NHPCO, Dr. Wahler and his PGY1 Pharmacy Resident, Dr. Natalie Latuga completed a national survey of Pharmacist involvement in Hospice programs.  The results are available at http://ajh.sagepub.com/
  • Natalie M. Latuga, Robert G. Wahler, and Scott V. Monte.  A National Survey of Hospice Administrator and Pharmacist Perspectives on Pharmacist Services and the Impact on Medication Requirements and Cost AM J HOSP PALLIAT CARE 1049909111432291, first published on January 4, 2012 as doi:10.1177/1049909111432291
  • The biggest endeavor for the Pharmacists’ Section is to publicize its existence and increase involvement.  As one of the smallest sections, sustained activity is a great challenge.  If you are a pharmacist visiting this page, please make sure that you sign up for NCHPP.  If you’re not sure if you qualify based upon your employment, please contact the Section Leader for assistance.
  • Click here to see this Section’s My.NHPCO eGroup activities

Pharmacist Section Activities:

  • Sections chats are being developed.

Pharmacist Section Steering Committee

Michael Bolewitz, PharmD, MBA
Clinical Pharmacy Coordinator
Hospice & Palliative Care Charlotte Region - Charlotte, NC
bolewitzm@hpccr.org

Kristen Eglington
Providence Hospice of Seattle - Seattle, WA
kristen.eglington@providence.org

Bernard Fischer, RPh, CPh, FASCP
Pharmacy Director
Hospice of Martin and St. Lucie - Stuart, FL
bfischer@tchospices.org

Connie Garcia, Pharm.D., CPh
Clinical Consultant Pharmacist
Hospice of the Comforter Hospice House - Altamonte Springs, FL
cpharmd@consultant.com

Donna Jolly, Pharm D, BCPS
Director, Pharmacy
Tidewell Hospice, Inc. - Sarasota, FL
djolly@tidewell.org

Martin McDonough, CGP,PharmD
Hospice Pharmacy Solutions; Granite Bay, CA
mmcdonough@surewest.net

Michael Thames, PharmD
Pharmacist
Peachtree Hospice - Ft. Smith - Fort Smith, AR
thamesfamily@yahoo.com

Traci White
Pharmacist Clinician
Mesilla Valley Hospice, Inc. - Las Cruces, NM
twhite@mvhospice.org

For more information, contact the Section Leader.