Text Size

  • Increase
  • Decrease
  • Normal

Current Size: 100%

Call for Nominations: Circle of Life Award

Celebrating Innovation in Palliative and End-of-Life care

The Circle of Life Awards honor innovative palliative and end-of-life care in hospices, hospitals, health care systems, long-term care facilities and other direct care providers. Help promote the best practices in hospice, palliative and end-of-life care and continue building the prestige of the Circle of Life Award by nominating one or more palliative and end-of-life programs for the Circle of Life Award or promoting it through your social media channels.  

  • If you nominate an organization, the organization will receive a “you’ve been nominated” email with an application attached.  Your role in their nomination will be completely confidential.
  • Applications for the 2017 Circle of Life Awards: Celebrating Innovation in Palliative and End-of-Life Care are now available at the Circle of Life website.
  • Final applications must be received by August 12, 2016.
  • For any questions, please email circleoflife@aha.org

“Many hospice providers have found that the thorough process of submitting a nomination has led to unexpected sense of satisfaction and accomplishment. So I encourage hospices to look into nominating their worthwhile programs,” said J. Donald Schumacher, NHPCO president and CEO.

The 2017 awards are supported, in part, by the California HealthCare Foundation, based in Oakland, California and Cambia Health Foundation.  Major sponsors of the 2017 awards are the American Hospital Association, the Catholic Health Association, and the National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization & National Hospice Foundation.

The awards are cosponsored by The American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine, the Hospice and Palliative Nurses Association & Hospice & Palliative Credentialing Center & the Hospice and Palliative Nurses Foundation, and the National Association of Social Workers.

The Circle of Life Award is administered by the Health Research and Educational Trust.

Information on past recipients of the Circle of Life Award is available online.